Potty Training...To be, or not to be...THAT is the question!
Well, we're on...then we're off....it's like the Energizer Bunny. She keeps going and going and going and never makes that final decision to potty train!
So frustrating.
Jayna finally decided to do the inital POOP in the potty last night and it was a glorious time for all of us! We did the "Poo Poo" dance (a dance my sister made up with her son, Stellon when he potty trained) and it was so much fun! She loved it.
Then, she found my $20 bill on the counter and wanted it. I told her that if she decided to potty ALL the time in the "big girl potty" that I'd giver her one of those $20 bills and we'd go buy her whatever she wanted with it.
Money motivation?
NO.
Getting her ears pierced ... is that motivation?
NO.
Chocolate?
NO.
Wearing "big girl panties"?
HECK NO.
WHAT WILL IT TAKE TO MOTIVATE HER?
We have tried and tried until we're exhausted. She just won't do it.
We'll keep trying. We've tried EVERY one of your suggestions (to those that make suggestions) and we've done things by the book. It's frustrating...but we keep trying.
What's next?
Every 5 minutes...sitting on the potty...in front of the TV or wherever she's playing...
I'm about 2 minutes away from calling the Super Nanny!!

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home